18 November, 2017

The Mirror Sister's by VC Andrews Book Tour and Giveaway!

SHATTERED MEMORIES
V.C. Andrews®
The Mirror Sisters Series, Book 3
Pocket Books
October 31, 2017
9781476792385
$7.99

V.C. Andrews® has “a talent for scandal!”
Listen to the interview (11/2/17) on Thorne & Cross: Haunted Nights LIVE!

About the Book:
In this finale of the darkly gothic Mirror Sisters trilogy, one twin fears her reunion with sister dearest…They share an unbreakable bond...An inescapable bond. As identical twins, Haylee and Kaylee Fitzgerald have always done things in exactly the same way. Under their mother’s guidance their every outfit, every meal, and every thought was identical. But now things are different. With Kaylee back at home after her sister's betrayal, Kaylee struggles living a life which has been turned inside out. With her mother and Haylee away, Kaylee’s alone and more lost than ever. Her father suggests going to a new school where she can have a fresh start, and where no one will know about her dark past. But if Kaylee knows her sister at all, she knows that her twin isn’t through with her yet…




BROKEN GLASS
V.C. Andrews®
The Mirror Sisters Series, Book 2
Pocket Books
February 28, 2017
9781476792378
$7.99

“I had to keep turning the pages to find out the next step in this suspenseful novel. It’s amazing how one twin is evil and the other thinks her sister cannot possibly hate her this much. This is a mind grabbing tale that makes you hold your breath until the very last page.”
—Romance Junkies

About the Book:
One night, in the darkness of a movie theater, Haylee reveals that she’s leaving to meet up with someone she knows from online. But suddenly feeling ill, and not wanting to disappoint this older man, she convinces Kaylee to go as her instead. He’ll never know, and this way he won’t think she stood him up. Kaylee reluctantly agrees to go, but when the credits roll and she’s nowhere to be found, Haylee confesses everything to her mom. With the manhunt on, Haylee knows everything must be done to find her sister. Still, for the first time in her life, she’s free from her twin, which, really, isn’t so bad . . . is it?



THE MIRROR SISTERS
V.C. Andrews®
The Mirror Sisters Series, Book 1
Pocket Books
October 25, 2016
9781476792361
$7.99

“This is classic V. C. Andrews, dark and gothic, with a pair of tormented sisters…It’s very good that a second and third installment are planned soon…the story is always building and the tension increasing. If you like Andrews or gothic horror, you’ll race through [The Mirror Sisters], shivering with dark delight.”
—Suspense Magazine

About the book:
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series, which have become Lifetime movies in 2014-2016, V.C. Andrews® unveils THE MIRROR SISTERSa riveting start to a new series about the saga of identical twin sisters tortured by their perfectionist mother to become more and more alike—until one of them snaps. ALIKE IN EVERY SINGLE WAY . . . WITH ONE DARK EXCEPTION. Because they’re identical twins, their mother insists that everything about them be identical: their clothes, their toys, their friends . . . the number of letters in their names, Haylee Blossom Fitzgerald and Kaylee Blossom Fitzgerald. If one gets a hug, the other must, too. If one gets punished, the other must be, too. Homeschooled at an early age, when the girls attend a real high school they find little ways to highlight the differences between them. But when Haylee runs headfirst into the dating scene, both sisters are thrust into a world their mother never prepared them for—causing one twin to pursue the ultimate independence. The dark disparity between the two girls may spell the difference between life . . . and a fate worse than death.




Sisters’ Saturday Giveaway:
Enter to win the complete Mirror Sisters Series, Books 1-3! You can enter more than once but you can only win once! U.S. only, please. The winner will be announced on Saturday, November 25th!


About the Author:
V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series, which includes Petals on the WindIf There Be ThornsSeeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of FoxworthChristopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother.  V.C. Andrews has written more than seventy novels, which have sold over 106 million copies worldwide and have been translated into twenty-five foreign languages. Join the conversation about the world of V.C. Andrews at Facebook.com/OfficialVCAndrews.

The Lifetime Movies:
Flowers in the Attic
Petals on the Wind
If There Be Thorns
Seeds of Yesterday
My Sweet Audrina



Master Me, Please by BJ Wane Release Blitz!

NEW BOOK RELEASE!!
from bestselling author BJ Wane
Master Me, Please Tour Graphic
MASTER ME, PLEASE
BJ Wane
Series: Miami Masters Book 2
Genre: Erotic Romance, Suspense
Publisher: Blushing Books
Publication Date: November 10, 2017
He gambles everything to help the one woman he should stay away from. When the truth comes out, will her feelings be strong enough to forgive him, or did he gamble everything only to lose it all in the end?
Master Me, Please
Krista Matthews thought nothing could be harder than losing her husband and Master to suicide until the man he’d entrusted her care to left her also. By the time Dr. Dax Hayes returned from an overseas, volunteer medical tour, she thought she was over his deflection and ready to re-immerse herself in the BDSM world she needed and missed so much without his help. One scene proved how wrong she was and after Master Dax’s timely rescue, she agrees to let him tutor her back into the lifestyle. She hadn’t counted on her growing feelings for the strict Dom or his refusal to take her over completely, like she craved.
Dr. Dax Hayes fell for Krista Matthews the minute he looked into her blue eyes and saw the sated, content look she shared with her husband, Dr. Kurt Matthews. He managed to keep his feelings and lust under control until his friend and colleague asked him to join him in gifting Krista with a menage for her birthday. Knowing it was a mistake, but unable to resist, Dax succumbs to the temptation of this one-time scene, never realizing where it would lead. A year later, after sealing his fate with a questionable act, he flees on a guilt trip only to return and discover nothing had changed-he still wanted Krista Matthews with an ache that wouldn’t be assuaged by anyone else.
Unable to resist stepping in when she gets herself in trouble, Dax again gives in to temptation and aids the one woman he can never have back into the lifestyle her submissive nature needed. When Krista learns the truth, will her feelings be strong enough to forgive him, or did he gamble everything only to lose it all in the end?
DISCLAIMER: This book is intended for adults only. It contains elements of power exchange, BDSM, including explicit sexual scenes and anal play. If any of these offend you, please do not purchase this book.
Master Me Please Teaser 0
Another amazing story by Ms. Wane! It's the second in the series, but a standalone. It's filled with loss, pain, angst, as well as, sexiness, tenderness, and a whole lot of great story!!
- Anna, Goodreads Reviewer
Well-written, original BDSM novel. BJ Wane has a wonderful way of developing believable characters and storylines.
- Rhonda, Goodreads Reviewer

Purchase Links

Master Me Please Teaser 1

An Excerpt from the Book

Take an inside look at Master Me, Please. Read this sizzling excerpt from the book.
“Why didn’t you stop?” Dax growled at the other man, each of them positioned at Krista’s sides and reaching to undo the cuffs.
“I didn’t hear her,” he snapped in defense, his posture as rigid and unapologetic as his icy tone. “She should’ve spoken up louder.”
Dax snapped his mouth shut and turned his attention to Krista’s shaken, perspiration damp body as she collapsed into his arms. Regardless of the less than favorable circumstances and his guilt, it felt damn good to feel the press of her soft, lush curves again. Lust joined his rage, the two volatile emotions a bad combination when they revolved around her. Wrapping one arm around her slender shoulders, he allowed her to bury her face in his shoulder for now as he reached for the clothes the Dom handed out.
“My apologies.”
Nodding, Dax watched the man stalk off without a backward glance and gritted his teeth against the urge to snap at him again. His indifference to Krista’s struggles proved what an asinine Dom he was, but nothing else. He sure as hell didn’t intend to call him back to fulfill his duties and take care of his sub. That job just landed in his arms, and he wouldn’t turn away from it this time like he had after Kurt’s death. Temporarily, for good or bad, she’d just become his to see to, at least for now.
“Get dressed. We’re leaving.”
Master Me Please Teaser 2

Other Books by BJ Wane

Bound and Saved
BOUND AND SAVED
Series: Miami Masters Book 1
Don’t miss the exciting intro into this series, Bound and Saved, while it’s still on sale for $2.99. Zach and Sandie’s story is just as emotional and erotic as Master Me, Please, with a touch of suspense tossed in.
Buy Links: Amazon.com
"A Smashing Debut to the Series! One of those books that you just can’t put down!"
- Knotty Girl Sandie, Goodreads reviewer
"Ms. Wane knows just how to pull at your heartstrings while delivering on both suspense and hot scenes! I loved this book..."
- Dani, Goodreads reviewer

Giveaway

WIN $25 GIFT CARD AND MORE
Master Me, Please Giveaway Graphic
Prizes up for grabs:
$25 Amazon Gift Card
3 Winners's choice of eBook from BJ Wane's backlist
Contest runs from November 17 - 23, 2017.
Master Me Please Teaser 3

About BJ Wane

I live in the Midwest with my husband and our two dogs. I love dogs, enjoy spending time with my daughter, babysitting dogs and kids, reading and working puzzles. We have traveled extensively throughout the states, Canada and just once overseas, but I much prefer being homebody. I worked for a while writing articles for a local magazine but soon found my interest in writing for myself peaking. My first book was strictly spanking erotica, but I slowly evolved to writing erotic romance with an emphasis on spanking. My favorite genre to read is Romantic Suspense.
BJ Wane can be contacted at bjwane@cox.net
Official website: http://bjwane.blogspot.com/
Connect with BJ Wane on social media:
Master Me Please Teaser 4

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Book Blast - They Don't Shoot Horses: A Cold Springs Mystery by Sara Caudell!


 

They Don't Shoot Horses: A Cold Springs Mystery

Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series 
DMK Publishing(May 18, 2015) 
Paperback: 344 pages 
ISBN-13: 978-1541036017
E-Book ASIN: B00XWCRAGU 
Tucked away in the picturesque foothills of Colorado, Susie Wheeler’s peaceful widowhood of gentling and training abused horses is shattered by bullet holes in her barn and dead horses. She is confused by the violence to her peaceful life, but will not be intimidated. Susie infuriates meddling relatives and challenges those who would call her abused horses dangerous. Then with the help of her friends and the Cimmarron County Sheriff, they take on horse thieves and mysterious strangers.
Was the shooter after Susie or the horses?
What is so important about a certain mare?
About The Author
I grew up in a small ranching community in Colorado where I learned to judge beef on the hoof and under wrap. After moving around the country for my husband’s career and catching college courses as I could, I finally found myself in one place long enough to finish my degree. I was an artist (acrylic), raised three children, managed offices, and started my own genealogy resource business before weaving my stories and experiences into novels. I now lives in central Texas with my patient husband and four cats. In my spare time I do genealogy and historical research and nurses orphan kittens back to health for the local animal shelter.

  Author Links: 
Webpage: www.saracaudell.com 
Twitter: @CaudellSara 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/caudellsara/ 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14009926.Sara_Caudell   

Purchase links 
Amazon 
B&N 
kobo 

                            

a Rafflecopter giveaway
November 18

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

17 November, 2017

Silent Meridian by Elizabeth Crowens 20% Promotion!

*** SPECIAL 20% PROMOTION ***
Get a whopping 20% off the regular price of Silent Meridian, a thrilling fantasy novel by Elizabeth Crowens. Check it out now.
Silent Meridian Tour Graphic
SILENT MERIDIAN
Elizabeth Crowens
Silent Meridian
Series: The Time Traveler Professor Book 1
Genre: Speculative Fiction, Gaslight Fantasy, Alternative History
Publisher: MX Publishing
Publication Date: May 15, 2016
A 19th century "X" Files meets H.G. Wells's "Time Machine" featuring Arthur Conan Doyle and partner
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is obsessed with a legendary red book. Its peculiar stories have come to life, and rumors claim that it has rewritten its own endings. Convinced that possessing this book will help him write his ever-popular Sherlock Holmes stories, he takes on an unlikely partner, John Patrick Scott, known to most as a concert musician and paranormal investigator. Although in his humble opinion, Scott considers himself more of an ethereal archeologist and a time traveler professor.
Together they explore lost worlds and excavate realms beyond the knowledge of historians when they go back in time to find it. But everything backfires, and their friendship is tested to the limits. Both discover that karmic ties and unconscionable crimes have followed them like ghosts from the past, wreaking havoc on the present and possibly the future.
SILENT MERIDIAN reveals the alternate histories of Conan Doyle, H.G. Wells, Houdini, Jung and other luminaries in the secret diaries of a new kind of Doctor Watson, John Patrick Scott, in an X Files for the 19th century. Stay tuned for A Pocketful of Lodestones; book two in the Time Traveler Professor series by Elizabeth Crowens.

SPECIAL PROMOTION !!

Get 20% off your purchase of Silent Meridian! Promo valid till Christmas.
Promo Price: $13.56 (Original: $16.95)
Use coupon code: silent

Book Excerpt

Take an inside look at Silent Meridian with this thrilling excerpt!
Edinburgh, 1898
Scotland was just barely crawling its way out of the nineteenth century. I was a naïve, but ambitious student studying music at the University of Edinburgh hurrying over to meet Arthur Conan Doyle, the man who would change my life forever.
“John Patrick Scott, sir,” I said as I approached Mr. Doyle, who was already seated at a back corner table where he hoped he wouldn’t be recognized. He had picked the Deacon Brodie, the pub that inspired the Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.
I extended my hand to greet him and removed my rain-soaked hat, while my overcoat slipped out of my hands and fell on the floor by accident. It was still hard to believe that good fortune had finally brought us together, but we were both nervous.
“The pleasure is all mine.” Doyle responded like a father to his son.
“Mr. Conan Doyle, or should I call you Doctor Doyle?” I said unsure how to address him.
Doyle scrutinized me from top to bottom as he signaled the waiter. “John, call me Arthur,” he said casually, ignoring the tension I couldn’t control.
“Sir, I’m so honored that you agreed to discuss this matter. Perhaps you can enlighten me in a way that I’ve failed to comprehend.”
I wanted to ask him about my unusual turn of events straight away but he caught me off guard and was dead set on pulling me into the swift current of an unexpected conversation.
“Can I assume you believe in the transmigration of souls?” he asked.
“Until now, I haven’t given it a lot of thought,” I said, unsure as to which direction he was leading.
“Did you ever read those books about that Swiss doctor who felt his body and soul had been taken over by a Benedictine monk? That presented a curious case. He claims that he was approached by the spirit of an elderly monk before he died, and that the monk needed to rent his body to continue his spiritual mission.”
“Rent?” I choked in disbelief.
“We truly don’t take anything with us when we pass on, do we? This monk knew that he was dying, and therefore had to replace his physical body with something more youthful and vital.”
“That’s incredible. It debunks the theory that you have to die and be reborn as an infant to carry on your spirit,” I said.
Mr. Doyle had the tinge of excitement in his voice.
“John, here’s another instance. I’ve had my suspicions about a famous musician who had an obsession about a notorious and controversial mystic. You’d surmise by his overwhelming attraction to that person that he might’ve been him in a previous lifetime, but facts were clear that he was born three years before the mystic died. My understanding is that the mystic knew he didn’t have long in his present incarnation. Therefore he made plans for some sort of partial soul transference while he was still alive to imprint his essence upon the child. That would’ve allowed him to carry on and accomplish unfinished business that couldn’t have been executed otherwise. Essentially he had the ability of being two places at once.”
“Sounds more like Spiritualism,” I replied.
“Honestly, John, I don’t think there are any steadfast rules when it comes to this matter. That’s what makes it so intriguing.”
I sensed he had a secret agenda.
Doyle reloaded his churchwarden pipe with fresh tobacco and continued, “This is not at all like anything you’ve ever read from H.G. Wells or Jules Verne. We’re poking holes in every treatise written on the subject— the idea of being able to reincarnate a part of yourself while you are still alive into another soul.”
Our conversation was quickly becoming like a speeding train ready to jump the tracks. Realizing this, Doyle slowed down the pace and took a deep breath. He carefully composed his next statement.
“Fiction it may seem to be but it’s not hocus pocus. Don’t you also find it strange that you somehow found yourself initiated into a mystical order on a commuter train bound from London to Edinburgh when the instigators kept on mistaking you for me? There are no accidents.”

About Elizabeth Crowens

Elizabeth Crowens
Elizabeth Crowens is the pen name author of SILENT MERIDIAN, an alternate history/ 19th century “X Files” alternate history novel published by MX Publishing in London. Recently she won First Prize in Chanticleer Review's Goethe Award for Turn-of-the-Century Historical Fiction, is on the short list of finalists for Chanticleer’s 2016 Cygnus Awards for Speculative Fiction, Paranormal and the Ozma Award for Fantasy Fiction and received an Honorable Mention in Glimmer Train’s fiction short story contest for Emerging Writers. She has also published a variety of non-fiction articles and is currently writing a column called The Poison Apple in the World Fantasy and Alfie Award-winning publication, BlackGate.com.
Recently, she participated on panels at The World Fantasy Convention, MidAmericon II/Worldcon, Lunacon, Heliosphere, the Writer's Digest Conference, Queens Book Festival, Philcon and was also interviewed for the radio show, Hour of the Wolf. A Pocketful of Lodestones, the sequel to Silent Meridian is awaiting a publication date. Current work-in-progress is Dear Mr. Hitchcock, a psychological/domestic suspense novel/series.
A 15-year veteran of the film industry in Hollywood, she’s also an alumnus of Algonkian workshops and the Gotham Writer’s Workshop and a member of the Horror Writers Association, Historical Writers of America and Mystery Writers of America. An active Sherlockian, she’s lectured on Arthur Conan Doyle, belongs to several Sherlockian scions, and is an independent scholar on Eastern and Western mysticism and Jungian psychology. A blackbelt in martial arts, she’s lived in Japan. Currently, she lives in New York City.
Connect with Elizabeth Crowens on social media:

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Loves New Hope by P. Creeden Book Blast!




Melody Tanner has a secret no one in Sweet Grove knows. Most people know Melody quit college in the first semester of her sophomore year because her father died. A few even know that when she came back to Sweet Grove she was pregnant. But the secret no one knows eats at Melody each and every day and keeps her from allowing anyone to get too close in case she’s hurt again. When Jake Hayes decides to stay at the Orchard Blossom Inn while covering for his friend as the town’s large animal veterinarian, he’s hoping for a quiet Rockwell-type Christmas. Everyone’s friendly, and Sweet Grove certainly fits the bill. Everyone, that is, except Melody. Now the two are forced to work together and one of them is going to have to give in… or give up.  

Buy on Kindle

Pauline Creeden is an award-winning author of inventive and inspirational stories. She puts 15,000 to 20,000 steps each day on her Fitbit, simply doing chores around the horse farm, but still finds time to sit at her laptop and let her imagination free through her fingertips. Her debut novel, Sanctuary, won 1st Place Christian YA Title 2013 Dante Rosetti Award and 2014 Reader's Choice Gold Award for Best YA Horror Novel. Chronicles of Steele Raven won the 2015 Grace Award and IndieBrag Medallion.   





He Loves Me Knot by RC Boldt Release Tour and Giveaway!

HE LOVES ME…KNOT by RC Boldt


We are super excited to celebrate RC Boldt’s newest release, HE LOVES ME…KNOT with you! Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, and enter to win a $25 Amazon gift card PLUS 3 runner-ups will win an ebook copy of their choice from RC Boldt’s backlist title

HE LOVES ME…KNOT by RC Boldt tells the story about what happens when Emma Jane’s new boss is the same man she left at the altar eight years ago. Fans of BEFORE WE WERE STRANGERS by Renee Carlino and WAIT by A.L. Jackson will devour this angsty yet sweet and sexy second chance romance. Because sometimes love needs a second chance…


Title: HE LOVES ME…KNOT  

Author: RC Boldt
Release Date: November 14, 2017
Publisher: RC Boldt Publishing, LLC
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Word Count: 76K
Format: Print and digital


Synopsis:
Sometimes love needs a second chance…
I never looked back after skipping out on my own wedding, even if it did leave me estranged from most of my family. Eight years later, I have the life I’ve always wanted. As an advertising account executive, my world is damn near perfect.
Until I come face-to-face with my past. With the man I once loved. The man who holds my future in his hands. The man who’s hell-bent on getting even with me for leaving him at the altar.
Even with all the unfinished business between us, I still love Knox Montgomery. The only problem?
He loves me…KNOT.
Find out more at: Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

HE LOVES ME…KNOT Excerpt
Copyright © 2017 RC Boldt
Barely a minute passes before the din of light conversation ebbs to complete silence when a man enters the room and heads straight for the opposite end of the table. I can only see the back of him as he takes long, powerful strides, one hand grasping a thick binder. Something seems so familiar about him... My eyes track his movements, and my forehead creases as I try to place him.
His suit is well tailored and it’s evident the man works out because even beneath the black pinstriped dress pants, his backside is firm, the fabric doing nothing to mask his powerful, muscled thighs. When he moves to set the binder down, his suit jacket shifts and hints at a firm, flat stomach beneath the button-down shirt. My appraisal continues down to his hands when he draws one hand back from the binder.
An odd sensation overtakes me, and a rousing awareness crackles within the air, causing me to immediately grow still.
Then he turns, fully facing everyone in the room, and it’s in this moment my breath is completely robbed from me.
As if in shock, my mind refuses to operate on all cylinders, acting sluggish. I continue to take in the sight before me, cataloguing my observations. The square jawline that used to remain clean-shaven now has a short, neatly trimmed beard of the same dark shade of brown as his hair. My eyes skim over the straight nose that has the faintest bump on the bridge from the time when he was five and fel—
Sweet Lord, no.
As the man’s identity dawns on me, my eyes flicker over my coworkers seated around the large table before I return my panicked gaze to the individual who’s garnering attention with his commanding presence.
He surveys everyone in attendance and those piercing green eyes, framed by dark lashes, scan each person and slowly travel around the table. My heart skips a beat when his eyes lands on me. If I weren’t scrutinizing so intently, I wouldn’t have caught the slight pause, the faint shift in depth of his gaze, as it grows frigid before he continues his perusal of the remainder of the staff members.
My throat grows dry and I immediately wish I’d brought my water bottle along. A stick of gum, even. Anything.
I should’ve known better than to think my past wouldn’t catch up to me at some point.
In my case, however, it seems my past is the new owner of my place of employment.
Knox Montgomery. The man I left at the altar.


Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card and (3) Digital Copies of RC Boldt’s Backlist Titles!



About RC Boldt:
RC Boldt currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you're in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can't recall the lyrics to a particular 80's song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she's your girl.


Follow RC:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter |


Xpresso Book Tours

Xpresso Book Tours

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Skimlinks 1